Protecting Agency

GAC’s protecting agency services help owners and operators supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor port call operations.

There are times when you need to rely on a preferred ship agent to act as your eyes and ears on the spot to supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor your port operations to protect your interests. That’s where GAC’s protective agency package come in.

At ports around the world, we offer vessel owners and operators a scalable protective service to complement our range of ship agency, husbandry, ship spares delivery and other support options.

It can be as simple as arranging an independent survey and report, to full involvement from start to finish to ensure that all port operations are expedited including:

  • Checking proforma D/A submitted by the head agent for compliance with applicable tariffs
  • Receipt of owners’ funds and payment to head agents
  • Reporting the vessel/cargo status, as required
  • Checking cargo documents/SOF/ time sheets for correctness, notifying owner if not, and issuing letters of protest
  • Signing Bills of Lading

With our global shipping network, GAC’s protecting agency service delivers peace of mind for your port calls around the world.

Contact us: sales@gac.com


Contacts

Africa
Algeria
Alger

Baki Bouyahiaoui
General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +213661515306
Email: baki.bouyahiaoui@gac.com

Angola
Luanda

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Soyo

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Egypt
Alexandria

Sherine Farid
Central Port Call Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +201002107206
Email: sherine.farid@gac.com

Safaga

Sherine Farid
Central Port Call Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +201002107206
Email: sherine.farid@gac.com

Suez

Magdy Moustafa
Branch Manager (Suez – Safaga)
Mobile/Phone: +201004610020
Email: magdy.moustafa@gac.com

Lebanon
Beirut

Wafaa Radi
Shipping Operations Executive
Mobile/Phone: +9613266618
Email: wafaa.radi@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +264811598758
Email: shipping.walvisbay@gac.com

Nigeria
Lagos; Shipping Services

Piyamdi Leonard
Commercial Manager
Mobile/Phone: +23412910303
Email: sales.nigeria@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Shipping Services

Morne van Vuuren
Marine Representative
Mobile/Phone: +27788019124
Email: morne.vanvuuren@gac.com

Saldanha Bay; Shipping Services

Patrick Power
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +27836399985
Email: patrick.power@gac.com

Americas
Brazil
Acu Port (Sao Joao Da Barra)

Carlos Madriz
Ship Operator
Mobile/Phone: +552227418386
Email: carlos.madriz@gac.com

Angra; Shipping

Beatriz Silva
Office Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +552433625343
Email: beatriz.silva@gac.com

Macae; Shipping

Rodrigo Kill
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +5521982087558
Email: rodrigo.kill@gac.com

Recife; Shipping

Jorge Sousa
Operational Assistant
Mobile/Phone: +5581996324415
Email: jorge.sousa@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Logistics Services

Antonio Teixeira
Ship Operator
Mobile/Phone: +5521980007616
Email: antonio.teixeira@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Shipping & Marine Services

Marcelo Zine
Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +552122338099
Email: marcelo.zine@gac.com

Santos

Orlando Belchior
Ship Operator
Mobile/Phone: +5513992097649
Email: orlando.belchior@gac.com

Vitoria

Fabricio Silva
Ship Operator
Mobile/Phone: +5527992559802
Email: fabricio.silva@gac.com

Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago

Michael Teelucksingh
Assistant Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +18683105495
Email: michael.teelucksingh@gac.com

United States
Baltimore; Shipping Services

Kubilay Ulucan
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +12159390513
Email: baltimore@gac.com

Beaumont/Port Arthur; Shipping Services

Jim McLaughlin
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +12812226897
Email: beaumont@gac.com

Corpus Christi; Shipping Services

Mauricio Rosales
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +13618837254
Email: corpuschristi@gac.com

Freeport; Shipping Services

Linda Hooser
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +19792333206
Email: freeport@gac.com

Houston; Shipping Services, Egret Bay Blvd

Zachery Sparks
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +17135821420
Email: houston@gac.com

Los Angeles, Shipping Services

Pieter Moerman
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +13107954681
Email: losangeles@gac.com

Mobile; Shipping Services

Adron Allen
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +12514437504
Email: agency.mobile@gac.com

New Orleans; Shipping Services

Sal Lee
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +15048330061
Email: neworleans@gac.com

New York; Shipping Services

Lisa Doherty
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +17328551611
Email: newyork@gac.com

Pascagoula; Shipping Services

Robin Mosher
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +12282191860
Email: pascagoula@gac.com

Philadelphia

Bob Bandos
Managing Director - Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +14849533310
Email: philadelphia@gac.com

Port Everglades; Shipping Services

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +19547611723
Email: porteverglades@gac.com

San Francisco; Shipping Services

Ian Meadows
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +14155092343
Email: sanfrancisco@gac.com

Savannah; Shipping Services

Tony Daugherty
Manager
Mobile/Phone: +19122100697
Email: savannah@gac.com

Tampa; Shipping Services

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +18134040662
Email: tampa@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Australia
Sydney

Gareth Long
National Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +61420962088
Email: gareth.long@gac.com

Sydney; Head Office

Scott Henderson
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +61420961839
Email: scott.henderson@gac.com

China
GAC Shenzhen

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Shanghai; Head Office

Frank Xia
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +8613636630445
Email: frank.xia@gac.com

Shanghai; Logistics & Shipping

Frank Xia
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +8613636630445
Email: frank.xia@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong; Shipping Services

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

India
Cochin; Head Office,

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Cochin; Special Economic Zone Office

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Jamnagar

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +912836231427237
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Kakinada

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Kandla

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +912836231427
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Kolkata

Rajagopalan Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919836984008
Email: rajagopalan.nair@gac.com

Mumbai

Dheerendra Karkera
Sr. Manager, Shipping Operations
Mobile/Phone: +919821116654
Email: dheerendra.karkera@gac.com

Nhava Sheva (Jnpt)

Dheerendra Karkera
Sr. Manager, Shipping Operations
Mobile/Phone: +912240307865
Email: dheerendra.karkera@gac.com

Paradip

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Pipavav

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +919825017165
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Francois Traversa
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +628111664230
Email: francois.traversa@gac.com

Japan
Tokyo; Operations

Kenichi Okamoto
National Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +819041393377
Email: kenichi.okamoto@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Aktau

Akmaral Niyazova
Manager Agency Services
Mobile/Phone: +77012354246
Email: akmaral.niyazova@gac.com

Malaysia
Ipoh

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Labuan

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Pakistan
Karachi

Abid Mukhtar Ahmed
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +922132311010
Email: abid.mukhtar@gac.com

Philippines
Manila; Shipping & Logistics Services

Ronald De Leon
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +639178165490
Email: ronald.deleon@gac.com

South Korea
Republic Of, Seoul; Operations

Gaurav Singh
Business Manager
Mobile/Phone: +6596509936
Email: gaurav.singh@gac.com

Republic Of, Seoul; Sales Representative

Sangkug Han
Marketing Manager - Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +821046037563
Email: steve.cho@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile/Phone: +94777279710
Email: ashan.welagedara@gac.com

Thailand
Bangkok

Jarun Soisuwan
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +66818438073
Email: jarun.soisuwan@gac.com

Songkla

Pradid Rachamuangfang
Senior Operations executive - Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +6674592834
Email: pradid.rachamuangfan@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Odysseas Grivas
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +35796500078
Email: shipping.cyprus@gac.com

Denmark
Copenhagen

Sebastian Jonsson
Operations Manager Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +4530697470
Email: sebastian.jonsson@gac.com

Greece
Piraeus; Logistics Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Piraeus; Shipping Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Thessaloniki; Shipping & Logistics Services

Apostolos Demertzis
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306944356606
Email: apostolos.demertzis@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Jim den Hoed
Operations Manager Agency Department
Mobile/Phone: +31 10 42 89 680
Email: agency.netherlands@gac.com

Norway
Bergen; Head Office

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile/Phone: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Mongstad

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile/Phone: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Poland
Gdynia/Gdansk

Michal Dziamski
Ship Agent
Mobile/Phone: +48607077837
Email: michal.dziamski@gac.com

Szczecin

Jacek Nestor
Ship Agent
Mobile/Phone: +48609600772
Email: jacek.nestor@gac.com

Russian Federation
Murmansk

Andrey Demyanyuk
Branch Director
Mobile/Phone: +79897705751
Email: andrey.demyanyuk@gac.com

Novorossiysk

Denis Korotkikh
Agency Department Manager
Mobile/Phone: +79184147085
Email: denis.korotkikh@gac.com

Sabetta

Michael Khmelkov
Shipping Director
Mobile/Phone: +79887695007
Email: michael.khmelkov@gac.com

Taman

Nikita Volkov
Agency Department Manager
Mobile/Phone: +79180407228
Email: nikita.volkov@gac.com

Sweden
Brofjorden

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Turkey
Istanbul; Shipping Services, Head Office

Kubilay
Head of Shipping Operations
Mobile/Phone: +905334724840
Email: kubilay.ali@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Anil Kumar
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +97339670005
Email: anil.kumar@gac.com

Iraq
Basra Oil Terminal / Khor Al-Zubair / Khor Al-Amaya

Mohamed Riyas
Manager - Tanker Operations
Mobile/Phone: +96599441620
Email: mohamed.riyas@gac.com

Jordan
Amman

Nadine Matalka
Senior Shipping Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +962790947739
Email: nadine.matalka@gac.com

Oman
GAC Salalah

Anilkumar Gopal
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +96899314357
Email: anilkumar.gopal@gac.com

Muscat

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile/Phone: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Sohar

Ashan Silva
Business Manager (Sohar)Oman
Mobile/Phone: +96899351782
Email: ashan.silva@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Tryggve Bengtsson
Logistics Sales Manager
Mobile/Phone: +97433856924
Email: tryggve.bengtsson@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Stewart Hendry
Head of Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +966539173731
Email: stewart.hendry@gac.com

Dammam; Port Office

Ahmad Hakeem
Assistant Operations Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +966539173731
Email: ahmad.hakeem@gac.com

Dammam; Shipping Services

Ahmad Hakeem
Assistant Operations Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +966138470158
Email: ahmad.hakeem@gac.com

Jubail

Fadi Alabandi
Branch Manager Jubail & Ras Tanura
Mobile/Phone: +966541477704
Email: fadi.alabandi@gac.com

Yanbu

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile/Phone: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Dubai; Head Office

Goran Eriksson
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +97148059360
Email: goran.eriksson@gac.com

Dubai; Hub Agency Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com

Dubai; Shipping Services

Loy Veigas
Manager Tanker & Husbandry
Mobile/Phone: +971561885778
Email: loy.veigas@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Sharjah

Sumesh Palassery
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971561885779
Email: sumesh.palassery@gac.com

Yemen
Aden

Hassan Ebrahim
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +967777176133
Email: yemen@gac.com

Hodeidah

Khaled Osheish
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +967777176138
Email: hodeidah@gac.com