Protecting Agency

GAC’s protecting agency services help owners and operators supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor port call operations.

Contact us: sales@gac.com

Vessel owners and operators sometimes need to appoint a preferred agent to supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor port call operations.

GAC offers a scalable service to owners and operators ranging from provision of a simple independent report, to full involvement in expediting a port call, including the following:

  • Checking proforma D/A submitted by the head agent for compliance with applicable tariffs
  • Receipt of owners’ funds and payment to head agents
  • Reporting the vessel/cargo status, as required
  • Checking cargo documents/SOF/ time sheets for correctness, notifying owner if not, and issuing letters of protest
  • Signing Bills of Lading

Contacts

Africa
Algeria
Alger

Baki Bouyahiaoui
General Manager
Mobile: +213661515306
Email: baki.bouyahiaoui@gac.com

Angola
Cabinda

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Luanda

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Soyo

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Egypt
Alexandria

Sherine Farid
Central Port Call Operations Manager
Mobile: +201002107206
Email: sherine.farid@gac.com

Safaga

Sherine Farid
Central Port Call Operations Manager
Mobile: +201002107206
Email: sherine.farid@gac.com

Suez

Magdy Moustafa
Branch Manager (Suez – Safaga)
Mobile: +201004610020
Email: magdy.moustafa@gac.com

Lebanon
Beirut

Wafaa Radi
Shipping Operations Executive
Mobile: +9613266618
Email: wafaa.radi@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile: +264811598758
Email: martiens.potgieter@gac.com

Nigeria
Lagos; Shipping Services

Piyamdi Leonard
Commercial Manager
Mobile: +2349037302531
Email: sales.nigeria@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Shipping Services

Morne van Vuuren
Marine Representative
Mobile: +27788019124
Email: morne.vanvuuren@gac.com

Richards Bay; Shipping Services

Johan Bezuidenhout
Operations Manager
Mobile: +27836287211
Email: johan.bezuidenhout@gac.com

Saldanha Bay; Shipping Services

Patrick Power
Operations Manager
Mobile: +27836399985
Email: patrick.power@gac.com

Americas
Brazil
Acu Port (Sao Joao Da Barra)

Carlos Madriz
Ship Operator
Mobile: +5522992347941
Email: carlos.madriz@gac.com

Angra; Shipping

Beatriz Silva
Office Supervisor
Mobile: +5524992525698
Email: beatriz.silva@gac.com

Macae; Shipping

Rodrigo Kill
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +5521982087558
Email: rodrigo.kill@gac.com

Recife; Shipping

Jorge Sousa
Operational Assistant
Mobile: +5581996324415
Email: jorge.sousa@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Logistics Services

Antonio Teixeira
Ship Operator
Mobile: +5521980007616
Email: antonio.teixeira@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Shipping & Marine Services

Marcelo Zine
Coordinator
Email: marcelo.zine@gac.com

Santos

Orlando Belchior
Ship Operator
Mobile: +5513992097649
Email: orlando.belchior@gac.com

Vitoria

Fabricio Silva
Ship Operator
Mobile: +5527992559802
Email: fabricio.silva@gac.com

Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago

Michael Teelucksingh
Assistant Operations Manager
Mobile: +18683105495
Email: michael.teelucksingh@gac.com

United States
Baltimore; Shipping Services

Kubilay Ulucan
Port Manager
Mobile: +12159390513
Email: kubilay.ulucan@gac.com

Beaumont/Port Arthur; Shipping Services

Jim McLaughlin
Port Manager
Mobile: +12812226897
Email: jim.mclaughlin@gac.com

Corpus Christi; Shipping Services

Mauricio Rosales
Port Manager
Mobile: +13614380307
Email: Mauricio.Rosales@gac.com

Freeport; Shipping Services

Linda Hooser
Port Manager
Mobile: +17135399543
Email: linda.hooser@gac.com

Houston; Shipping Services, Egret Bay Blvd

Zachery Sparks
Port Manager
Mobile: +17135821420
Email: zachery.sparks@gac.com

Los Angeles, Shipping Services

Pieter Moerman
Port Manager
Mobile: +13107954681
Email: Pieter.Moerman@gac.com

Mobile; Shipping Services

Adron Allen
Port Manager
Mobile: +12514022544
Email: adron.allen@gac.com

New Orleans; Shipping Services

Sal Lee
Port Manager
Mobile: +15049152920
Email: sal.lee@gac.com

New York; Shipping Services

Lisa Doherty
Port Manager
Mobile: +19174403074
Email: Lisa.Doherty@gac.com

Pascagoula; Shipping Services

Robin Mosher
Port Manager
Mobile: +12282191860
Email: robin.mosher@gac.com

Philadelphia

Bob Bandos
Managing Director - Shipping
Mobile: +18566931535
Email: Bob.Bandos@gac.com

Port Everglades; Shipping Services

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile: +18134040662
Email: Robert.Huddleston@gac.com

San Francisco; Shipping Services

Ian Meadows
Port Manager
Mobile: +14155092343
Email: ian.meadows@gac.com

Savannah; Shipping Services

Tony Daugherty
Manager
Mobile: +19122100697
Email: Tony.Daugherty@gac.com

Tampa; Shipping Services

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile: +18134040662
Email: Robert.Huddleston@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Australia
Sydney

Gareth Long
National Operations Manager
Mobile: +61420962088
Email: gareth.long@gac.com

Sydney; Head Office

Scott Henderson
Managing Director
Mobile: +61420961839
Email: scott.henderson@gac.com

China
Shanghai; Head Office

Frank Xia
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +8613636630445
Email: frank.xia@gac.com

Shanghai; Logistics & Shipping

Frank Xia
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +8613636630445
Email: frank.xia@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong; Shipping Services

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

India
Cochin; Head Office,

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Cochin; Special Economic Zone Office

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Jamnagar

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile: +919825017165
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Kakinada

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Kandla

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile: +919825017165
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Kolkata

Rajagopalan Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile: +919836984008
Email: rajagopalan.nair@gac.com

Mumbai

Dheerendra Karkera
Sr. Manager, Shipping Operations
Mobile: +919821116654
Email: dheerendra.karkera@gac.com

Nhava Sheva (Jnpt)

Dheerendra Karkera
Sr. Manager, Shipping Operations
Mobile: +919821116654
Email: dheerendra.karkera@gac.com

Paradip

Jaganath Shenoy
Senior General Manager
Mobile: +919847050270
Email: jaganath.shenoy@gac.com

Pipavav

Gopalankutty Nair
Branch Manager
Mobile: +919825017165
Email: gopalankutty.nair@gac.com

Visakhapatnam

Krishna Mohan
Branch Manager
Email: krishna.mohan@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Francois Traversa
Managing Director
Mobile: +628111664230
Email: francois.traversa@gac.com

Japan
Tokyo; Operations

Kenichi Okamoto
National Operations Manager
Mobile: +819041393377
Email: kenichi.okamoto@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Aktau

Akmaral Niyazova
Manager Agency Services
Email: akmaral.niyazova@gac.com

Malaysia
Ipoh

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Labuan

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Penang

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Pakistan
Karachi

Abid Mukhtar Ahmed
Managing Director
Mobile: +923332142808
Email: abid.mukhtar@gac.com

Philippines
Manila; Shipping & Logistics Services

Ronald De Leon
Operations Manager
Mobile: +639178165490
Email: ronald.deleon@gac.com

South Korea
Republic Of, Seoul; Operations

Gaurav Singh
Business Manager
Mobile: +6596509936
Email: gaurav.singh@gac.com

Republic Of, Seoul; Sales Representative

Sangkug Han
Marketing Manager - Shipping
Mobile: +821050907755
Email: sangkug.han@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile: +94777279710
Email: ashan.welagedara@gac.com

Thailand
Bangkok

Jarun Soisuwan
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +66818438073
Email: jarun.soisuwan@gac.com

Songkla

Pradid Rachamuangfang
Senior Operations executive - Shipping Services
Mobile: +66876828741
Email: pradid.rachamuangfan@gac.com

Turkmenistan
Hazar

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Odysseas Grivas
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +35796500078
Email: odysseas.grivas@gac.com

Denmark
Copenhagen

Sebastian Jonsson
General Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +4530697470
Email: sebastian.jonsson@gac.com

Greece
Piraeus; Logistics Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Piraeus; Shipping Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Thessaloniki; Shipping & Logistics Services

Apostolos Demertzis
Operations Manager
Mobile: +306944356606
Email: apostolos.demertzis@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Jim den Hoed
Operations Manager Agency Department
Mobile: +31653980737
Email: agency.netherlands@gac.com

Norway
Bergen; Head Office

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Mongstad

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Slagen/Oslo

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Poland
Gdynia/Gdansk

Michal Dziamski
Ship Agent
Mobile: +48607077837
Email: michal.dziamski@gac.com

Szczecin

Jacek Nestor
Ship Agent
Mobile: +48609600772
Email: jacek.nestor@gac.com

Russian Federation
Murmansk

Andrey Demyanyuk
Branch Director
Mobile: +79897705751
Email: andrey.demyanyuk@gac.com

Novorossiysk

Denis Korotkikh
Agency Department Manager
Mobile: +79184147085
Email: denis.korotkikh@gac.com

Sabetta

Michael Khmelkov
Shipping Director
Mobile: +79887695007
Email: michael.khmelkov@gac.com

Taman

Nikita Volkov
Agency Department Manager
Mobile: +79180407228
Email: nikita.volkov@gac.com

Sweden
Brofjorden

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Anil Kumar
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +97339670005
Email: anil.kumar@gac.com

Iraq
Basra Oil Terminal / Khor Al-Zubair / Khor Al-Amaya

Mohamed Riyas
Manager - Tanker Operations
Mobile: +96599441620
Email: mohamed.riyas@gac.com

Jordan
Amman

Nadine Matalka
Senior Shipping Coordinator
Mobile: +962790947739
Email: nadine.matalka@gac.com

Oman
Muscat

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Salalah

Anilkumar Gopal
Branch Manager
Mobile: +96899314357
Email: anilkumar.gopal@gac.com

Sohar

Ashan Silva
Business Manager (Sohar)Oman
Mobile: +96899351782
Email: ashan.silva@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Sudhir
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +97455534278
Email: sudhir.jai@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Stewart Hendry
Head of Shipping
Mobile: +966539173731
Email: stewart.hendry@gac.com

Dammam; Port Office

Ahmad Hakeem
Assistant Operations Coordinator
Mobile: +966505849764
Email: ahmad.hakeem@gac.com

Dammam; Shipping Services

Ahmad Hakeem
Assistant Operations Coordinator
Mobile: +966505849764
Email: ahmad.hakeem@gac.com

Jeddah; Shipping Services

Abdullatif Khan
Commercial Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +966597488886
Email: abdullatif.khan@gac.com

Jubail

Fadi Alabandi
Branch Manager Jubail & Ras Tanura
Mobile: +966541477704
Email: fadi.alabandi@gac.com

Yanbu

Altaf Khatib
P&I Claims Manager
Mobile: +966552263009
Email: altaf.khatib@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Logistics Services

Thies Holm
Business Manager - Shipping
Mobile: +971509001939
Email: thies.holm@gac.com

Abu Dhabi; Shipping Services

Vinesh Elenthackal
Operations Manager – Shipping
Mobile: +971506124779
Email: vinesh.elenthackal@gac.com

Dubai; Head Office

Goran Eriksson
Managing Director
Mobile: +971562163785
Email: goran.eriksson@gac.com

Dubai; Hub Agency Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com

Dubai; Shipping Services

Loy Veigas
Manager Tanker & Husbandry
Mobile: +971561885778
Email: loy.veigas@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Sharjah

Sumesh Palassery
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971561885779
Email: sumesh.palassery@gac.com

Yemen
Aden

Hassan Ebrahim
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +967777176133
Email: yemen@gac.com

Hodeidah

Khaled Osheish
Branch Manager
Mobile: +967777176138
Email: hodeidah@gac.com