Canal & Straits Transits

Every year, thousands of vessels of all kinds pass through major marine short-cuts such as the Suez and Panama Canals, as well as smaller strategic waterways. One of the world’s largest shipping agent, GAC provides full service for vessels transiting major waterways to ensure smooth and safe transits.

With GAC, you can combine our transit service with a range of integrated services including ship agency, husbandry, bunker fuel supplies, ship spares logistics, and more.

We are there for you to ensure smooth passage through:

Suez Canal
GAC Egypt maintains close relations with the Suez Canal Authority and provides a range of vital canal transit services to assist vessels of all kinds transiting the key waterway that links the Mediterranean with the Red Sea.

Panama Canal
GAC-Wilford & McKay coordinates closely with the Panama Canal Authority to handle vessels of all kinds passing between the Atlantic and Pacific Oceans.

Magellan Straits & Patagonian Channel
GAC offers reliable and professional services to aid safe transit through the Strait of Magellan and the Patagonian Channel at the southern tip of America.

Danish Straits
GAC Denmark provides a comprehensive package of strait transit services for vessels passing through the Danish Straits.

Kiel Canal
Through our local agent in Germany, GAC can arrange everything you need for a trouble-free transit through the Kiel Canal linking the North and Baltic Seas.

Turkish Straits
GAC Turkey offers professional transit assistance for vessels passing through the Turkish Straits linking the Eastern Mediterranean and the Black Sea.

Sunda Straits
In Indonesia, it is compulsory for vessels transiting the Sunda Strait between Java and Sumatra to appoint an agent. Andhika GAC Indonesia’s vessel transit package offers attractive en route clearance fees.


Contacts

Americas
Panama
Cristobal; GAC-Wilford & Mckay

Karely Martinez
Business Manager
Mobile/Phone: +12818277083
Email: karely.martinez@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Francois Traversa
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +628111664230
Email: francois.traversa@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Penang

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60374921000
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

South Korea
Republic Of, Seoul; Global Marketing Representative

Sangkug Han
Marketing Manager - Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +821050907755
Email: sangkug.han@gac.com

Europe
Denmark
Copenhagen

Anders Nielsen
Shipping Cordinator
Mobile/Phone: +4553607542
Email: anders.nielsen@gac.com

Russian Federation
Taman

Nikita Volkov
Agency Manager
Mobile/Phone: +79180407228
Email: nikita.volkov@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Jenny Svensson
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +46723579126
Email: jenny.svensson@gac.com

Turkey
Istanbul; Shipping Services, Head Office

Cihangir Inanc
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +905332754331
Email: cihangir.inanc@gac.com

Middle East
United Arab Emirates
Dubai; Global Disbursement Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com

Dubai; Hub Agency Centre

Royington Faria
Senior Business Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505517371
Email: royington.faria@gac.com