Tug & Barge Operations

Tugs and barges are the workhorses of the offshore and marine world. They transport all types of cargo, often to remote areas with little infrastructure. Since the 1970s, GAC Marine have provided tug and barge services in support of countless oil & gas and construction projects throughout the Middle East.

GAC Marine operates our own fleet of modern support and service craft which includes tugs ranging from 750 hp to 8000 hp tugs and barges of 1200 - 8000 dwt.

Tow tugs are well suited for a variety of tasks ranging from general towage and barge handling in support of dredging operations to serving as monitoring or guard vessels. GAC’s tugs are also often involved in berthing/ canal transit assistance and towing third party equipment.

Barges are equally versatile. Our barges are approved for ballasting and have the deck strength required for heavy lift Ro-Ro operations. Barge transportation can be also be used to carry coated pipes, jackets, topsides and other materials for offshore construction, as well as for lighterage and general cargo.

Contact us: sales@gac.com


Contacts

Africa
Angola
Luanda

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +264811598758
Email: shipping.walvisbay@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Shipping Services

Morne van Vuuren
Marine Representative
Mobile/Phone: +27788019124
Email: morne.vanvuuren@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
China
GAC Shenzhen

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong; Shipping Services

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Saut Nainggolan
Head of Dry Cargo Operations
Mobile/Phone: +628119700075
Email: saut.nainggolan@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Aktau

Jan Jiyenkulov
General Director
Mobile/Phone: +77017553283
Email: jan.jiyenkulov@gac.com

Almaty

Stewart Macdonald
Regional Marine Manager
Mobile/Phone: +77019803766
Email: stewart.macdonald@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Rahul
Operation Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60123505938
Email: rahul.bhoj@gac.com

Labuan

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile/Phone: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Lumut

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Singapore
Singapore; Alps Avenue

Sam Ong
Operation Manager
Mobile/Phone: +6598236395
Email: sam.ong@gac.com

Singapore; Operations

Jorgen Nielsen

Mobile/Phone: +6597888510
Email: jorgen.nielsen@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile/Phone: +94777279710
Email: ashan.welagedara@gac.com

Colombo; Shipping Services

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile/Phone: +94777446787
Email: nilan.jayawardana@gac.com

Turkmenistan
Ashgabat

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile/Phone: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Turkmenbashy

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile/Phone: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Odysseas Grivas
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +35796500078
Email: shipping.cyprus@gac.com

Denmark
Copenhagen

Sebastian Jonsson
General Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +4530697470
Email: sebastian.jonsson@gac.com

Greece
Piraeus; Shipping Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +310102310823
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Norway
Mongstad

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile/Phone: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Russian Federation
Novorossiysk

Alexander Bazhan
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +79180611269
Email: alexander.bazhan@gac.com

Taman

Alexander Bazhan
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +79180611269
Email: alexander.bazhan@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Per Thornblom
Group Project Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +46705324999
Email: per.thornblom@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Mike Camara
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile/Phone: +97339690205
Email: mike.camara@gac.com

Oman
Duqm

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile/Phone: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

GAC Salalah

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile/Phone: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Muscat

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile/Phone: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Tryggve Bengtsson
Logistics Sales Manager
Mobile/Phone: +97433856924
Email: tryggve.bengtsson@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Stewart Hendry
Head of Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +966539173731
Email: stewart.hendry@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Marine Contracting

Siva Shankar
Client Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971508118545
Email: siva.shankar@gac.com

Ajman & Khorfakkan

Deepak Ramdas
Commercial supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971561885339
Email: deepak.ramdas@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Sharjah

Deepak Ramdas
Commercial supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971561885339
Email: deepak.ramdas@gac.com

Sharjah; Airport Office

Zubair Ali
Shipping Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971561885851
Email: zubair.ali@gac.com