Tug & Barge Operations

Contact us: sales@gac.com

GAC’s tug and barge fleet ranges from 750 hp - 8000 hp tugs and 1200 dwt - 8000 dwt barges. Tugs and barges transport all types of cargo often to remote areas with little infrastructure. Barges are also used for lighterage and general cargo.

GAC’s tugs, apart from towing barges, are often involved in berthing/canal transiting assistance and towing third party equipment.


Contacts

Africa
Angola
Luanda

Lalin Peiris
Business Manager Shipping Services
Mobile: +244922598935
Email: lalin.peiris@gac.com

Egypt
Alexandria

Karim Moussa
Port Calls Operations Assistant Manager
Mobile: +201004610062
Email: karim.moussa@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile: +264811598758
Email: martiens.potgieter@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Shipping Services

Morne van Vuuren
Marine Representative
Mobile: +27788019124
Email: morne.vanvuuren@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Hong Kong; Shipping Services

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; Shipping Services

Saut Nainggolan
Head of Dry Cargo Operations
Mobile: +628119700075
Email: saut.nainggolan@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Almaty

Stewart Macdonald
Regional Marine Manager
Mobile: +77019803766
Email: stewart.macdonald@gac.com

Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Rahul Bhoj
Operation Manager
Mobile: +60123505938
Email: rahul.bhoj@gac.com

Labuan

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Lumut

Melwyn Crasto
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +60123507269
Email: melwyn.crasto@gac.com

Penang

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Singapore
Singapore; Alps Avenue

Sam Ong
Operation Manager
Mobile: +6598236395
Email: sam.ong@gac.com

Singapore; Operations

Jorgen Nielsen

Mobile: +6597888510
Email: jorgen.nielsen@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile: +94777279710
Email: ashan.welagedara@gac.com

Colombo; Shipping Services

Ashan Welagedara
General Manager – Shipping & Business Development
Mobile: +94777279710
Email: ashan.welagedara@gac.com

Turkmenistan
Ashgabat

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Hazar

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Turkmenbashy

Nigel Bush
Marine Manager
Mobile: +99367399345
Email: nigel.bush@gac.com

Europe
Cyprus
Limassol

Odysseas Grivas
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +35796500078
Email: odysseas.grivas@gac.com

Denmark
Copenhagen

Sebastian Jonsson
General Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +4530697470
Email: sebastian.jonsson@gac.com

Esbjerg

Frederik Christiansen
Shipping Manager – Esbjerg office
Mobile: +4540139555
Email: frederik.christiansen@gac.com

Greece
Piraeus; Shipping Services

George Fragos
Operations Manager
Mobile: +306944332835
Email: agency.gr@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Norway
Mongstad

Morten Hamre
Manager Tank and Offshore
Mobile: +4792010684
Email: morten.hamre@gac.com

Russian Federation
Novorossiysk

Alexander Bazhan
Business Development Manager
Mobile: +79180611269
Email: alexander.bazhan@gac.com

Taman

Alexander Bazhan
Business Development Manager
Mobile: +79180611269
Email: alexander.bazhan@gac.com

Sweden
Gothenburg

Per Thornblom
Group Project Logistics Manager
Mobile: +46705324999
Email: per.thornblom@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Mike Camara
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +97339690205
Email: mike.camara@gac.com

Oman
Duqm

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Muscat

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Salalah

Kosala Wijesinghe
Business Manager - Shipping / Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899340352
Email: kosala.wijesinghe@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Sudhir
Business Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +97455534278
Email: sudhir.jai@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Stewart Hendry
Head of Shipping
Mobile: +966539173731
Email: stewart.hendry@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Marine Contracting

Siva Shankar
Client Manager
Mobile: +971508118545
Email: siva.shankar@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sathik Ali
Shipping Manager
Mobile: +971504874428
Email: sathik.ali@gac.com

Sharjah

Deepak Ramdas
Commercial supervisor
Mobile: +971561885339
Email: deepak.ramdas@gac.com

Sharjah; Airport Office

Zubair Ali
Shipping Supervisor
Mobile: +971561885851
Email: zubair.ali@gac.com