Project Logistics

GAC has been a leader in moving project cargoes from source to destination since the early 1970s.

Some cargoes refuse to fit into neat little packages for simple transportation. They’re too big, too heavy, too awkward, or simply too specialised to fit the norm. Since the early 1970s, GAC has been a leader in moving such project cargoes from source to destination.

GAC supports major project undertakings by combining our shipping, logistics and marine divisions, providing services that include:

  • Site survey / feasibility studies (routes, weather, political climate)
  • Full / part charter parties (air charters, time/ voyage charters)
  • Multi-modal transport (rail, tug & barge, heavy lift)
  • Special equipment transport (flat racks, open tops, platforms, tween deck solutions)
  • Freight negotiation (COA negotiation, long term rate validities)
  • Administrative support (customs clearance, trade documentation)
  • In house flexible IT solutions and tracking and tracing

GAC Marine’s barges and landing craft are ideally suited for transporting project cargo in hard-to-reach areas with infrastructure limitations. GAC also provide ballastable barges to receive cargo on direct delivery basis for on-carriage to final destination.

This unique combination of shipping, logistics and marine capability within GAC reduces risk and cost, providing transparency in handling and peace of mind throughout the project move.

GAC’s global reach provides security through one company control, ensuring strict HSSE, Quality and Compliance implementation throughout the project life. Commitment, flexibility and experience are central to the GAC approach on every project, whether it be a single shipment or the execution of a global EPC contract.

Contact GAC Project Logistics

project.logistics@gac.com


Contacts

Africa
Algeria
Alger

Baki Bouyahiaoui
General Manager
Mobile: +213661515306
Email: baki.bouyahiaoui@gac.com

Angola
Cabinda

Jose Manuel
Logistics Operations Manager
Mobile: +244921274408
Email: jose.manuel@gac.com

Soyo

Tunima Cahalo
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +244923434985
Email: tunima.cahalo@gac.com

Egypt
Alexandria

Sherif El-Bandarawi
Logistics Manager/Alexandria Branch Manager
Mobile: +201000072233
Email: sherif.elbandarawi@gac.com

Lebanon
Beirut

Simon Bejjani
Managing Director
Mobile: +9613606175
Email: simon.bejjani@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile: +264811598758
Email: martiens.potgieter@gac.com

Nigeria
Lagos; Logistics Services

Piyamdi Leonard
Commercial Manager
Mobile: +2349037302531
Email: sales.nigeria@gac.com

Lagos; Shipping Services

Piyamdi Leonard
Commercial Manager
Mobile: +2349037302531
Email: sales.nigeria@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Logistics Services

Wikus van Jaarsveld
New Business Sales & Projects Co-Ordinator
Mobile: +27783679361
Email: wikusv@gaclaser.co.za

Cape Town; Shipping Services

Morne van Vuuren
Marine Representative
Mobile: +27788019124
Email: morne.vanvuuren@gac.com

Durban; Logistics Services

Carol Holland
Regional Managing Executive
Mobile: +27825536219
Email: carol@gaclaser.co.za

Johannesburg

Carol Holland
Regional Managing Executive
Mobile: +27825536219
Email: carol@gaclaser.co.za

Port Elizabeth; Logistics Services

Gary Godfrey
Western & Eastern Cape & Oil and Gas Regional Executive
Mobile: +27834408862
Email: garyg@gaclaser.co.za

Saldanha Bay; Shipping Services

Patrick Power
Operations Manager
Mobile: +27836399985
Email: patrick.power@gac.com

Americas
Brazil
Angra; Shipping

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Macae; Shipping

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Recife; Shipping

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Logistics Services

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Shipping & Marine Services

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Santos

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Sao Paulo; Logistics Services

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Vitoria

Jorge Nikulin
Project Manager
Mobile: +5511981528345
Email: jorge.nikulin@gac.com

Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago

Michael Teelucksingh
Assistant Operations Manager
Mobile: +18683105495
Email: michael.teelucksingh@gac.com

United States
Houston; GNAL

Yalonda Henderson
Manager -Projects
Mobile: +17133146985
Email: Yalonda.Henderson@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
China
Shanghai; Head Office

Stanley Zhang
Project Logistics Manager
Mobile: +8613916919333
Email: stanley.zhang@gac.com

Shanghai; Logistics & Shipping

Stanley Zhang
Project Logistics Manager
Mobile: +8613916919333
Email: stanley.zhang@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

India
Bangalore

Ganesh Singh

Mobile: +919741552441
Email: ganesh.singh@gac.com

Cochin; Head Office,

Vishal Verma
GM (Projects) - Logistics Services
Mobile: +919167229271
Email: vishal.verma@gac.com

Cochin; Special Economic Zone Office

John George
Assistant General Manager – Logistics Services (Cochin, Mangalore, Bangalore & Tuticorin)
Email: john.george@gac.com

Goa

Karunakar Poojary
General Manager – Oil & Gas Support Services
Mobile: +919820052932
Email: karunakar.poojary@gac.com

Kandla

Gracias Thevar
Chief Operating Officer - Logistics services
Mobile: +919820777450
Email: gracias.thevar@gac.com

Mumbai

Vishal Verma
GM (Projects) - Logistics Services
Mobile: +919167229271
Email: vishal.verma@gac.com

Mumbai; Airport Office

Vishal Verma
GM (Projects) - Logistics Services
Mobile: +919167229271
Email: vishal.verma@gac.com

Nhava Sheva (Jnpt)

Gracias Thevar
Chief Operating Officer - Logistics services
Mobile: +919820777450
Email: gracias.thevar@gac.com

Pune

Vishal Verma
GM (Projects) - Logistics Services
Mobile: +919167229271
Email: vishal.verma@gac.com

Surat

Gracias Thevar
Chief Operating Officer - Logistics services
Mobile: +919820777450
Email: gracias.thevar@gac.com

Tuticorin

Gracias Thevar
Chief Operating Officer - Logistics services
Mobile: +919820777450
Email: gracias.thevar@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; 3PL Logistics

Pramodh Ellath
General Manager
Mobile: +6281514007006
Email: pramodh.ellath@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Almaty

Jan Jiyenkulov
General Director
Mobile: +77017553283
Email: jan.jiyenkulov@gac.com

Malaysia
Ipoh

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Labuan

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Lumut

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Penang

Kenneth Pedersen
Head of Department - Projects
Mobile: +60123350693
Email: kenneth.pedersen@gac.com

Philippines
Manila; Shipping & Logistics Services

Michael Torres
Sales Manager
Mobile: +639188923025
Email: michael.torres@gac.com

Singapore
Singapore; Alps Avenue

Prabhakaran Kaneson
Head of Oil & Gas Projects
Mobile: +6597352753
Email: prabhakaran.kaneson@gac.com

Singapore; Operations

Prabhakaran Kaneson
Head of Oil & Gas Projects
Mobile: +6597352753
Email: prabhakaran.kaneson@gac.com

South Korea
Republic Of, Seoul; Sales Representative

Steve Cho
Logistics Representative
Mobile: +821046037563
Email: steve.cho@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Bongso Basheer
General Manager - Liner Shipping
Mobile: +94777342515
Email: bongso.basheer@gac.com

Colombo; Logistics Services

Bongso Basheer
General Manager - Liner Shipping
Mobile: +94777342515
Email: bongso.basheer@gac.com

Taiwan
Kaohsiung

Allan Wang
Operations Manager, Airfreight
Mobile: +886935163877
Email: allan.wang@gac.com

Taipei

Allan Wang
Operations Manager, Airfreight
Mobile: +886935163877
Email: allan.wang@gac.com

Thailand
Bangkok

Saranya Thongsonti
Freight Services Manager
Mobile: +66818182685
Email: saranya.thongsonti@gac.com

Songkla

Chanitcharat Thunbut
O&G Projects Coordinator
Email: chanitcharat.thunbut@gac.com

Europe
Denmark
Copenhagen

Sebastian Jonsson
General Manager - Shipping Services
Mobile: +4530697470
Email: sebastian.jonsson@gac.com

Finland
Finland; Head Office

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Kotka

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Neste Oil Harbour Naantali

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Porvoo

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Turku

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Turku / Naantali Municipal Port / South-West Archipelago

Jyrki Lehti
Project and Logistics Manager
Mobile: +358400325752
Email: jyrki.lehti@gac.com

Greece
Athens; Airport Office

Socrates Zorbas
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +306947207029
Email: socrates.zorbas@gac.com

Piraeus; Logistics Services

Socrates Zorbas
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +306947207029
Email: socrates.zorbas@gac.com

Piraeus; Shipping Services

Socrates Zorbas
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: +306947207029
Email: socrates.zorbas@gac.com

Thessaloniki; Shipping & Logistics Services

Apostolos Demertzis
Operations Manager
Mobile: +306944356606
Email: apostolos.demertzis@gac.com

Netherlands
Rotterdam; O&G Logistics & Maritime Service Centre

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Rotterdam; Shipping Services

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Norway
Bergen; Head Office

Stig Pedersen
SCM Projects & Dry Cargo
Mobile: +4746981476
Email: stig.pedersen@gac.com

Mongstad

Stig Pedersen
SCM Projects & Dry Cargo
Mobile: +4746981476
Email: stig.pedersen@gac.com

Oslo; Logistics Services

Stig Pedersen
SCM Projects & Dry Cargo
Mobile: +4746981476
Email: stig.pedersen@gac.com

Poland
Gdynia/Gdansk

Tomasz Sabatowicz
Business Development Manager
Mobile: +48601725885
Email: tomasz.sabatowicz@gac.com

Szczecin

Tomasz Sabatowicz
Business Development Manager
Mobile: +48601725885
Email: tomasz.sabatowicz@gac.com

Russian Federation
Moscow

Yuriy Ragimov
Head of Logistics Department
Mobile: +79897705579
Email: yuriy.ragimov@gac.com

Murmansk

Elena Timofeeva
Project Manager
Email: elena.timofeeva@gac.com

Taman

Yuriy Ragimov
Head of Logistics Department
Mobile: +79897705579
Email: yuriy.ragimov@gac.com

United Kingdom
Leith; Shipping Services

Ian Dickson
Forwarding Supervisor
Mobile: +447799710644
Email: ian.dickson@gac.com

Thames

Jeanette Shoebridge
Dry Cargo / Renewables Manager
Mobile: +447720084043
Email: jeanette.shoebridge@gac.com

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Basheer Malayil
Logistics Manager - Oil &Gas and Projects
Mobile: +97339300967
Email: basheer.malayil@gac.com

Iraq
Basra Oil Terminal / Khor Al-Zubair / Khor Al-Amaya

Nuray Ercan

Mobile: +96522205800
Email: nuray.ercan@gac.com

Kuwait
Kuwait City

Nuray Ercan

Mobile: +96522205800
Email: nuray.ercan@gac.com

Oman
Muscat

Sanjay Soanes
Senior Manager – Project Logistics/Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899323709
Email: sanjay.soanes@gac.com

Salalah

Sanjay Soanes
Senior Manager – Project Logistics/Oil & Gas
Mobile: +96899323709
Email: sanjay.soanes@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Tushar Datir
Project & Events Manager
Mobile: +97466863352
Email: tushar.datir@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

Dammam; Logistics Services

Fayez Baradie
Branch Manager
Mobile: +966504111042
Email: fayez.baradie@gac.com

Dammam; Port Office

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

Dammam; Shipping Services

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

Jeddah; Logistics Services

Patel Ahmed
Customer Service
Mobile: +966593244487
Email: patel.ahmed@gac.com

Jeddah; Shipping Services

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

Yanbu

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Head Office

Richard Rees
Manager - Logistics
Mobile: +971566885721
Email: richard.rees@gac.com

Abu Dhabi; Logistics Services

Richard Rees
Manager - Logistics
Mobile: +971566885721
Email: richard.rees@gac.com

Abu Dhabi; Shipping Services

Richard Rees
Manager - Logistics
Mobile: +971566885721
Email: richard.rees@gac.com

Dubai; Head Office

Sudesh Chaturvedi
Projects & Special Services Manager
Mobile: +971506247128
Email: sudesh.chaturvedi@gac.com

Dubai; Logistics Services

Sudesh Chaturvedi
Projects & Special Services Manager
Mobile: +971506247128
Email: sudesh.chaturvedi@gac.com

Fujairah

Mohamed Azmath
Operations Manager
Mobile: +971504789424
Email: mohamed.azmath@gac.com

Jebel Dhanna/Ruwais

Richard Rees
Manager - Logistics
Mobile: +971566885721
Email: richard.rees@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Sharjah

Anton Samarasinghe
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +971501004072
Email: anton.samarasinghe@gac.com

Sharjah; Airport Office

Anton Samarasinghe
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +971501004072
Email: anton.samarasinghe@gac.com

Umm Al Quwain

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Yemen
Aden

Walid Ibrahim
Branch Manager
Mobile: +967777176139
Email: logistics.yemen@gac.com