Land Transportation

We’ve carried them all: the latest trends eagerly awaited by fashionistas; giant turbines to keep the wheels of industry turning; yacht masts; chocolate treats; bridge panels; aspirins; rescue boats; sculptures; and more.

At some point, they all need to travel overland to reach their final destination. Around the world, GAC offers a diverse range of land transportation services to get your goods where they need to be - whether they’re outsized project cargo, an international shipment or goods for local retail distribution and delivery.

We work with our own fleet of general cargo and specialised trucks, lorries and carriers at many locations round the world – look out for the distinctive GAC logo and livery. And where we do not have our own vehicles, we work with carefully checked and monitored partners who meet GAC’s high standards.

Safety and security is paramount. All land transport services GAC provides – either using our own fleet and drivers or those of trusted partners – must meet the highest standards set out in the GAC Group’s HSSE Policy

Contact us: sales@gac.com


Contacts

Africa
Angola
Luanda

Tunima Cahalo
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +244225300062
Email: tunima.cahalo@gac.com

Soyo

Tunima Cahalo
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +244923434985
Email: tunima.cahalo@gac.com

Egypt
Alexandria

Sherif El-Bandarawi
Logistics Manager/Alexandria Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +2034880030
Email: sherif.elbandarawi@gac.com

Lebanon
Beirut

Joe Berbery
Executive Logistics
Mobile/Phone: +9611446189
Email: joe.berbery@gac.com

Namibia
Namibia

Martiens Potgieter
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +264811598758
Email: shipping.walvisbay@gac.com

Nigeria
Lagos; Logistics Services

Piyamdi Leonard
Commercial Manager
Mobile/Phone: +23412910303
Email: sales.nigeria@gac.com

South Africa
Cape Town; Logistics Services

Donovan Visser
Transport & Warehouse Manager
Mobile/Phone: +270215283700
Email: donovanv@gaclaser.co.za

Donovan Visser
Transport & Warehouse Manager
Mobile/Phone: +27845267250
Email: donovanv@gaclaser.co.za

Cape Town; Shipping Services

Ryan Maher
Assistant Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +27836358120
Email: ryan.maher@gac.com

Durban; Logistics Services

Imtiaz Sheik-Adam
Transport Manager
Mobile/Phone: +27824138243
Email: imi@gaclaser.co.za

Port Elizabeth; Logistics Services

Claudia Temlett
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +270415811017
Email: claudiat@gaclaser.co.za

Claudia Temlett
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +270824709782
Email: claudiat@gaclaser.co.za

Americas
Brazil
Acu Port (Sao Joao Da Barra)

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +5511992334414
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Angra; Shipping

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +551150833999
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Macae; Shipping

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +551150833999
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Recife; Shipping

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +5511992334414
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Logistics Services

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +552122234209
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Rio De Janeiro; Shipping & Marine Services

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +551150833999
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Santos

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +5511992334414
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Sao Paulo; Logistics Services

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +551150833999
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Vitoria

Marco Jacobsen
Administrative & Quality Manager
Mobile/Phone: +551150833999
Email: marco.jacobsen@gac.com

Trinidad and Tobago
Trinidad & Tobago

Curlene Stclair
Customs Clerk cum Operations Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +18683029339
Email: curlene.stclair@gac.com

United States
Houston; GNAL

Al Escobar
Manager, Contract Distribution Services
Mobile/Phone: +17139078130
Email: al.escobar@gac.com

New York; Shipping Services

Lisa Doherty
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +17328551611
Email: Lisa.Doherty@gac.com

Lisa Doherty
Port Manager
Mobile/Phone: +19174403074
Email: Lisa.Doherty@gac.com

Asia Pacific & Indian Subcontinent
China
Beijing

Ray Jing
Office Supervisor, Beijing Branch
Mobile/Phone: +8613801177377
Email: ray.jing@gac.com

GAC Shenzhen

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

Shanghai; Head Office

Tommy Yan
Shanghai Import Manager
Mobile/Phone: +8618616388117
Email: tommy.yan@gac.com

Hong Kong
Hong Kong; Head Office

Maria Lam
Managing Director
Mobile/Phone: +85293328708
Email: maria.lam@gac.com

India
Bangalore

Mukesh Chakraborty
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +918025427073
Email: mukesh.chakraborty@gac.com

Chennai

Gracias Thevar
Chief Operating Officer - Logistics services
Mobile/Phone: +919820777450
Email: gracias.thevar@gac.com

New Delhi

Jaya Shekar
Branch Manager - Delhi
Mobile/Phone: +919899205424
Email: jaya.shekar@gac.com

Pune

Shaiji Balan
Freight Manager
Mobile/Phone: +91229819669621
Email: shaiji.balan@gac.com

Indonesia
Jakarta; 3PL Logistics

Aryanto Wicaksono
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +622189902777
Email: logistics.indonesia@gac.com

Aryanto Wicaksono
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +628176020062
Email: logistics.indonesia@gac.com

Kazakhstan
Almaty

Jan Jiyenkulov
General Director
Mobile/Phone: +77017553283
Email: jan.jiyenkulov@gac.com

Malaysia
Ipoh

Kenneth Ng
Head of Department - Freight (Northern & Central MY)
Mobile/Phone: +60123350432
Email: kenneth.ng@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Airport Office

Bob Jenkinson
General Manager Freight Forwarding
Mobile/Phone: +60123093065
Email: bob.jenkinson@gac.com

Kuala Lumpur; Logistics Services

Kenneth Ng
Head of Department - Freight (Northern & Central MY)
Mobile/Phone: +60123350432
Email: kenneth.ng@gac.com

Labuan

Danny Ngui
Operation Manager East Malaysia
Email: danny.ngui@gac.com

Philippines
Manila; Shipping & Logistics Services

Leo Tapel
Asst. Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +63918922733
Email: leo.tapel@gac.com

Singapore
Singapore; Alps Avenue

Desmond Loh
Operations Manager, Warehouse
Mobile/Phone: +6596896689
Email: desmond.loh@gac.com

Singapore; Operations

Jorgen Nielsen

Mobile/Phone: +6597888510
Email: jorgen.nielsen@gac.com

Sri Lanka
Colombo; Bunker Fuels

Minnaz Riyal
Head of Logistics and NVOCC
Mobile/Phone: +94777776532
Email: minnaz.riyal@gac.com

Colombo; Logistics Services

Bongso Basheer
General Manager - Liner Shipping
Mobile/Phone: +94777342515
Email: bongso.basheer@gac.com

Taiwan
Kaohsiung

Allan Wang
Operations Manager, Airfreight
Mobile/Phone: +886935163877
Email: allan.wang@gac.com

Taipei

Allan Wang
Operations Manager, Airfreight
Mobile/Phone: +886935163877
Email: allan.wang@gac.com

Thailand
Bangkok

Saranya Thongsonti
Freight Services Manager
Mobile/Phone: +66818182685
Email: saranya.thongsonti@gac.com

Europe
Greece
Piraeus; Logistics Services

Socrates Zorbas
Assistant General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306947207029
Email: socrates.zorbas@gac.com

Piraeus; Shipping Services

Socrates Zorbas
Assistant General Manager
Mobile/Phone: +306947207029
Email: socrates.zorbas@gac.com

Netherlands
Den Helder

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Rotterdam; O&G Logistics & Maritime Service Centre

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groenl@gac.com

Schiphol

Raymon Groen
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +31613325698
Email: raymon.groen@gac.com

Poland
Gdynia/Gdansk

Tomasz Sabatowicz
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +48601725885
Email: tomasz.sabatowicz@gac.com

Szczecin

Tomasz Sabatowicz
Business Development Manager
Mobile/Phone: +48601725885
Email: tomasz.sabatowicz@gac.com

Turkey
Istanbul; Logistics, Head Office

Murat Emre Isık
Land Transport Coordinator
Mobile/Phone: +902122453560
Email: misik@gacturkey.com.tr

Middle East
Bahrain
Manama

Klaus Holmager
Business Manager - Logistics Services
Mobile/Phone: +97338404118
Email: klaus.holmager@gac.com

Iraq
Basra Oil Terminal / Khor Al-Zubair / Khor Al-Amaya

Nuray Ercan
Project Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +96599875818
Email: nuray.ercan@gac.com

Logistics Services

Nuray Ercan
Project Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +96599875818
Email: nuray.ercan@gac.com

Jordan
Amman

Amjad Nasser
Logistics & Projects Manager
Mobile/Phone: +962798225580
Email: amjad.nasser@gac.com

Kuwait
Kuwait City

Frank Dsouza
Team Leader
Mobile/Phone: +96599005829
Email: frank.dsouza@gac.com

Oman
GAC Salalah

Anilkumar Gopal
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +96899314357
Email: anilkumar.gopal@gac.com

Muscat

Sanjay Soanes
Senior Manager – Project Logistics/Oil & Gas
Mobile/Phone: +96899331452
Email: sanjay.soanes@gac.com

Sohar

Ashan Silva
Business Manager (Sohar)Oman
Mobile/Phone: +96899351782
Email: ashan.silva@gac.com

Qatar
Doha

Peter Orange
Business Manager - Logistics Services
Mobile/Phone: +97455801653
Email: peter.orange@gac.com

Saudi Arabia
Dammam; Head Office

Uday Naik
Sales Manager
Mobile/Phone: +966541345171
Email: uday.naik@gac.com

Dammam; Logistics Services

Ibrahim Baikam
Sea Freight - Operations
Mobile/Phone: +966558361359
Email: ibrahim.baikam@gac.com

Dammam; Shipping Services

Ibrahim Baikam
Sea Freight - Operations
Mobile/Phone: +96638328762
Email: ibrahim.baikam@gac.com

Jeddah; Shipping Services

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile/Phone: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

Riyadh

Koyappathodi Samed
Area Sales Manager
Mobile/Phone: +966506198425
Email: koyappathodi.samed@gac.com

Yanbu

Khalid Arab
Head of Logistics
Mobile/Phone: +966500177136
Email: khalid.arab@gac.com

United Arab Emirates
Abu Dhabi; Airport Office

Dijo Mammen
Transport and Procurement Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971562257645
Email: dijo.mammen@gac.com

Abu Dhabi; Head Office

Dijo Mammen
Transport and Procurement Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971506676527
Email: peter.perrett@gac.com

Dubai; Logistics Services

Faisal Naseer
Team Leader
Mobile/Phone: +971566550516
Email: faisal.naseer@gac.com

Fujairah

Mohamed Azmath
Operations Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971504338144
Email: mohamed.azmath@gac.com

Jebel Dhanna/Ruwais

Dijo Mammen
Transport and Procurement Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971562257645
Email: dijo.mammen@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Ras Al Khaimah; Saqr Port

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Sharjah

Anton Samarasinghe
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971501004072
Email: anton.samarasinghe@gac.com

Sharjah; Airport Office

Vinod Kumar
Customs Clearance & Transportation Supervisor
Mobile/Phone: +971506777527
Email: kumar.vinod@gac.com

Umm Al Quwain

Sreehari Kaimal
Logistics Manager
Mobile/Phone: +971505101195
Email: sreehari.kaimal@gac.com

Yemen
Aden

Walid Ibrahim
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +967777176139
Email: logistics.yemen@gac.com

Hodeidah

Khaled Osheish
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +967777176138
Email: hodeidah@gac.com

Sana'a

Walid Ibrahim
Branch Manager
Mobile/Phone: +967777176139
Email: logistics.yemen@gac.com