Protecting Agency

GAC’s protecting agency services help owners and operators supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor port call operations.

Contact us: sales@gac.com

Vessel owners and operators sometimes need to appoint a preferred agent to supervise the charterers’ agency function and monitor port call operations.

GAC offers a scalable service to owners and operators ranging from provision of a simple independent report, to full involvement in expediting a port call, including the following:

  • Checking proforma D/A submitted by the head agent for compliance with applicable tariffs
  • Receipt of owners’ funds and payment to head agents
  • Reporting the vessel/cargo status, as required
  • Checking cargo documents/SOF/ time sheets for correctness, notifying owner if not, and issuing letters of protest
  • Signing Bills of Lading

Contacts

Adron Allen
Port Manager
Mobile: +12514022544
Email: adron.allen@gac.com

Bob Bandos
Managing Director - Shipping
Mobile: +18566931535
Email: Bob.Bandos@gac.com

Ian Meadows
Port Manager
Mobile: +14155092343
Email: ian.meadows@gac.com

Jim McLaughlin
Port Manager
Mobile: +12812226897
Email: jim.mclaughlin@gac.com

Kubilay Ulucan
Port Manager
Mobile: +12159390513
Email: kubilay.ulucan@gac.com

Linda Hooser
Port Manager
Mobile: +17135399543
Email: linda.hooser@gac.com

Lisa Doherty
Port Manager
Mobile: +19174403074
Email: Lisa.Doherty@gac.com

Mauricio Rosales
Port Manager
Mobile: +13614380307
Email: Mauricio.Rosales@gac.com

Pieter Moerman
Port Manager
Mobile: +13107954681
Email: Pieter.Moerman@gac.com

Robert Huddleston
Port Manager
Mobile: +18134040662
Email: Robert.Huddleston@gac.com

Robin Mosher
Port Manager
Mobile: +12282191860
Email: robin.mosher@gac.com

Sal Lee
Port Manager
Mobile: +15049152920
Email: sal.lee@gac.com

Tony Daugherty
Manager
Mobile: +19122100697
Email: Tony.Daugherty@gac.com

Zachery Sparks
Port Manager
Mobile: +17135821420
Email: zachery.sparks@gac.com